land ports in india

States and connecting countries

land ports in india

Land ports of india:

What are landports:

Land ports are border stations, that facilitate export and imports between countries through roads and highways & therefore they are mostly part of state highways, national ways or local roads.

How many ports are there in india?

There are currently nine Land Ports operational in India at Attari, Agartala, Petrapole, Raxaul, Jogbani, Moreh, Sutarkandi, Srimantapur and PTB at Dera Baba Nanak.

  • India -bangladesh border - Agartala(tripura), Petrapole(west bengal), Srimantapur( is a census town in the Jangipur subdivision of the Murshidabad district in the state of West Bengal, India) &Sutarkandi- (karimganj, assam)
  • India - china border -
  • India - nepal border - raxaul, Jogbani is a Village, a notified area in Araria District of Bihar state, India. It lies on the Indo-Nepal border
  • India - pakistan border - attari & PTB at Dera Baba Nanak(punjab)
  • India - myanmar border - Moreh is an international border town located on the India–Myanmar border in Tengnoupal district of the Indian state of Manipur.



Land Ports Authority of India


Land Ports Authority of India or LPAI is a statutory body (created through the Land Ports Authority of India Act, 2010) working under the Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India is responsible for creating, upgrading, maintaining and managing border infrastructure in India. It managess several Integrated Check Posts (ICPs) all across Borders of India.

Top of page